Former UW running back Ron Dayne will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in December.

The NFF made that announcement today. Dayne was one of 14 elected to the Hall.

Already a member of the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame, Dayne won the 1999 Heisman Trophy and three times was a first team All American. He was the MVP in 3 bowl games and three times was the Big Ten rushing leader.