2018 Big 8 All-Conference Softball Teams Announced

Sun Prairie's Maddie Gardner was named player of the year, while Cardinals coach Jamie Olson received coach of the year honors as the Big 8's All-Conference Softball Team was announced Tuesday.

Player of the Year: Maddie Gardner (SO), Sun Prairie

Coach of the Year: Jamie Olson, Sun Prairie

First Team Pitchers: Maddie Gardner (SO), Sun Prairie; Meghan Anderson (JR), Verona

First Team Catchers: Savanna Rainey (SR), Verona; Emily Groves (SR), Madison Memorial

First Team Infielders: Katie Tews (SR), Sun Prairie; Schyler Ek (SR), Sun Prairie; Emma Kleinsek (SR), Verona; Jessica Parente (SR), Middleton; Taytum Geier (SR), Verona

First Team Outfielders: Isabella Curtin (SR), Madison Memorial; Skylar Muller (SR), Sun Prairie; Molly McChesney (JR), Verona

First Team Utility: Natalie Bittner (FR), Beloit Memorial; Ari Balas (JR), Madison West

Second Team and Honorable Mention:

2018 Big Eight All Conference Softball Teams


Content Goes Here