Badger Conference Honors Announced For Baseball, Softball, Soccer

On Tuesday, the Badger Conference released its all-conference lists in baseball, softball, and soccer in both the Badger North and Badger South.

In Baseball, the Badger North player of the year is C Nate Stevens of Waunakee. The co-pitchers of the year are Hayden Hahn of Reedsburg and Nick Smith of Waunakee. All three were joined by C Adam Juran of Sauk Prairie as unanimous first-team selections.

In the Badger South, the player of the year goes to SS Thomas Hartlieb of Edgewood, with Monona Grove's Michael Zande picking up pitcher of the year.

Softball honors in the Badger North: DeForest's Cammi Riemer (C) and Taylor Shaw (P) were the two unanimous first-team selections. In the Badger South, Watertown 2B Lauren Harshbargar was the lone unanimous choice on the first team.

For Girls Soccer, the Waunakee trio of Maddie Farnsworth, Sarah McLaughlin, and Alyssa Kuhn (G) were unanimous choices to the first team. In the Badger South, Edgewood's Jordyn Rothwell and Oregon's Syhdney McKee were named unanimous picks on the first team.

Click HERE to see the FULL all-conference lists


Content Goes Here