Baseball: Big 8 All-Conference Team Announced

Janesville Craig dominated the honors in the Big 8's baseball all-conference list announced Tuesday, led by pitcher and player of the year Mitchell Woelfle and coach of the year Victor Herbst. The Cougars landed five players on the first team in total.

First team pitchers include Woelfle, Corbin Ovist of Beloit Memorial, and Reagan Klawiter of Verona, all seniors. The first team catcher is Madison West's Drake Baldwin, who was the Big 8 player of the year in hockey, also a senior. Outfielders on the first team are Beloit Memorial's Brett Kiger, Janesville Craig's Eric Hughes, Madison Memorial's Jack Krumbach, and Sun Prairie's Spencer Bartel. The first-team infielders are Janesville Craig's Dan Blomgren, Sun Prairie's Carson Shepard and Robbie Knorr, and Verona's Ryan Taylor. Rounding out the first team are designated hitter Josh Caron of Sun Prairie and utility player Micah Overley of Janesville Craig, as well as at-large selections Kyle Jungers of Madison Memorial and Janesville Craig's Clark Schamling.

The lone freshman honoree in the ocnference was Gavin Kilen of Janesville Craig, a second-team infielder.

You can see the full list below or by clicking here.

Photo: WKOW


Content Goes Here