UW Athletics Hall of Fame to add 10-member class

Ten former Badgers will be inducted into the University of Wisconsin Athletics Hall of Fame on Sept. 29 at Union South. The class includes two gold medalists, a pair of NCAA champions, an NHL all-star, two Rose Bowl-winning quarterbacks and a WNBA player.

Inductees are Sara Bauer, women's hockey; Darrell Bevell, football; Brooks Bollinger, football; Brian Elliott, men's hockey; Tamara Moore, women's basketball; Arlie Schardt, men's cross country and track and field; Bob Suter, men's hockey; and Tracy Webster, men's basketball. Former baseball coach Guy Lowman was selected in the coach/staff category while UW Marching Band Director Mike Leckrone was honored in the special service category.

"This is another tremendous Hall of Fame class," UW Director of Athletics Barry Alvarez said. "It's got a little bit of everything from Rose Bowl-winning quarterbacks to NHL all-stars to great basketball players to our first Patty Kazmaier Award winner and more. Most importantly, these are all people who have represented the university in the right way and will be Badgers forever. I am really looking forward to the induction ceremony."

Read up on all ten inductees by going here.

bsn badger sports network footer

Photo: Wisconsin Badgers

From UWBadgers.com

Wisconsin Badgers

Wisconsin Badgers

Content from the Badger Sports Network Read more


Content Goes Here