Joe Thomas, Troy Vincent nominated for CFB Hall of Fame

Capital One Bowl: Arkansas v Wisconsin

Two former All-American Wisconsin Badgers were nominated for the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame, as former defensive back Troy Vincent and the first offensive lineman in NFL history Joe Thomas are up for induction.

From the official ballot issued on Monday (see it here):

Joe Thomas, Wisconsin-Offensive Lineman-2006 unanimous First Team All-American and Outland Trophy recipient…2005 Second Team All-American and three-time All-Big Ten performer (First Team-2005, 2006)…2006 NFF National Scholar-Athlete who led Badgers to four bowl games and three top 20 finishes.

Troy Vincent, Wisconsin-Defensive Back-1991 First Team All-American and runner-up for the 1991 Thorpe Award…Two-time All-Big Ten selection and 1991 Big Ten Co-Defensive Player of the Year…Finished career as Wisconsin’s leader in punt return yards (773) and passes defended (31).

Some of the other notables with Wisconsin ties include two notable Green Bay Packers draft picks, Terrell Buckley and Tony Mandarich.

Photo: Getty Images

Wisconsin Badgers

Wisconsin Badgers

Content from the Badger Sports Network Read more


Content Goes Here